Real Presence Apologetics

This is for everyone, Catholic and Non, that profess the Real Presence. Specifically I’d like to hear from those that hold to a somatic Real Presence; what is your number one resource that you’d recommend for an apologetic on that belief? One book, article, etc… that you feel is the core for believing the idea of the somatic real presence. (The Bible doesn’t count, in this case, I’m asking for a write up of some sort of defense on the real presence.)

I’m studying this idea and I don’t want to be overwhelmed by recommendations, so please pick the resource at the “top of the heap” in your opinion.

Can you provide a link discussing the real presence?

Just a general definition? catholic.com/tracts/the-real-presence

No. 1, well Christ Himself of course!

*Luke 22:14 And when the hour came, he sat at table, and the apostles with him. 15 And he said to them, “I have earnestly desired to eat this passover with you before I suffer; 16 for I tell you I shall not eat it until it is fulfilled in the kingdom of God.” 17 And he took a cup, and when he had given thanks he said, “Take this, and divide it among yourselves; 18 for I tell you that from now on I shall not drink of the fruit of the vine until the kingdom of God comes.” 19 And he took bread, and when he had given thanks he broke it and gave it to them, saying, “This is my body which is given for you. Do this in remembrance of me.” 20 And likewise the cup after supper, saying, “This cup which is poured out for you is the new covenant in my blood. *

Justin Martyr (2nd Century):

First Apology

CHAPTER LXVI – OF THE EUCHARIST.