Really Depressed and in Need of Help!

I’m going through a really tough time right now and need some ideas on what to do, or just some support I guess. My wife has Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and Fibromyalgia. For those not familiar with these illnesses, in a nutshell they cause extreme exhaustion and pain. When it was just the two of us it wasn’t easy but we managed, my wife would just pace herself and try to deal with it as best she could. When we had our daughter that all changed. From birth she has always been an extremely demanding child. I was able to take parental leave for the first 9 months but now that I’m back to work, it all falls on my wife. Our daughter is now 14 months old and is quickly waring out my wife both physically, mentally, and emotionally. I worry about them all the time and don’t know what to do.

On top of all this there is my work. I'm an infantry soldier in the Canadian Forces. I've been doing it for approximatley 12 years and have 8 years left in the military before I can collect a pension. With my situation at home I haven't been able to deploy overseas to Afghanistan, go on any feild exercises, or basically do anything that is required of an infantry soldier. Instead I get stuck back in battalion doing joe jobs. I'm not able to progress at all because I can't go away for leadership training when I've been asked to several times. I just feel useless at my job! What I really want to do is change to a different trade within the military. Preferably air craft mechanic in the air force. This would give me a skill I could use after my military career (as the military pension is not enough to live on). I would have a meaningful job to do everyday and wouldn't be asked to deploy nearly as much as in the infantry. The problem with this is that the course I would have to take is a year long and would require a move for the whole family. Then we would have to move again when the course is over to my new posting. My wife has told me she doesn't want