Reciting the Chaplet of Divine Mercy

Hello everyone, let me introduce myself. My name is Wil. I used to be a strong atheist and thought all Christians were wackos and religion should be outlawed but then I found god. Anyway, this may sound like a dumb question but I am new to the catholic religion and am trying my best to memorize and recite prayers.

Anyways, my girlfriend has been helping me come back into religion/Christianity and tonight she wants me to recite the Chaplet of Divine Mercy to her. I know most of it but there is one thing I do not understand. While going through the black beads you are suposed to say things like "Jesus is aided by simon" and "Jesus is nailed to the cross" I don't know those and can't figure it out and find it anywhere. Can someone please help explain this to me in the correct order.

Thanks you,

Sincerely Wil the softwareghost( hehe my computer programming codename:))

This is how you say the Chaplet of Divine Mercy:

First you say one Our Father, one Hail Mary, and the Apostles Creed.

On the big beads (the Our Father ones) you say, "Eternal Father, I offer You the Body, Blood, Soul and Divinity of Your dearly beloved Son, our Lord Jesus Christ, in atonement for our sins and those of the whole world."

Then on the ten small beads (the Hail Mary ones) you say, "For the sake of His sorrowful passion, have mercy on us and on the whole world."

The whole thing is repeated for the five separate decades on the rosary.

At the very end, you say three times, "Holy God, Holy Mighty One, Holy Immortal One, have mercy on us and on the whole world."

That's it. Some add prayers at the beginning and at the end, but that is the basic chaplet.

[quote="softwareghost, post:1, topic:233339"]