Recommendations for my next leisure read!

I need help selecting my next leisure reading material.

As of now I am reading “Letters to a Young Catholic” by George Weigel.

I would like it to be some what religious, but very light! Someone already suggested “Swimming with Scapulars,” not sure of the author, please let me know if you recommend it or not.

I am in school full time and I like to have something simple to take my mind off of what I am studying. I prefer a non-fiction book, something along the lines of “Letters to a Young Catholic”.

Thank you for your help

I strongly suggest The Shadow of His Wings by Gereon Goldmann. This is the review:

Here is the astonishing true story of the harrowing experiences of a young German seminarian drafted into Hitler’s dreaded SS at the onset of World War II. Without betraying his Christian ideals, against all odds, and in the face of Evil, Gereon Goldmann was able to complete his priestly training, be ordained, and secretly minister to German Catholic soldiers and innocent civilian victims caught up in the horrors of war. How it all came to pass will astound you.Father Goldmann tells of his own incredible experiences of the trials of war, his many escapes from almost certain death, and the diabolical persecution that he and his fellow Catholic soldiers encountered on account of their faith. What emerges is an extraordinary witness to the workings of Divine Providence and the undying power of love, prayer, faith, and sacrifice.

Swimming with Scapulars is by Matthew Lickona. I LOVED it and would recommend it. It had a part in bringing me into the Church. :thumbsup: He has a postmodern mindset, which I can identify with, but at the same time is very committed to being Catholic and remaining faithful to the Magisterium. :smiley:

I am still looking for some suggestions—

I will take any type of suggestion even fiction. Give me anything. Something fun, easy and light to read!

What are my Catholic Brethren reading right now?