Reconcile with Judaism

Hello,

My name in Gabe. I’m a Jewish college student living in South Carolina. I have been struggling a little with my faith and I am curious about how Christians reconcile certain aspects of their faith in regards to Jewish practice. I’ve attached a link to a trusted Jewish website with an article in regards to Jesus of Nazareth. What are your responses to the allegations that they make? aish.com/jw/s/48892792.html

I ask with genuine curiosity. Please don’t take any of this with offense.

Sincerely,
Gabe

Thanks for that article link. I’ve seen enough. Someone should tell the Pope about this article. Close this entire forum down now.

Hi, Gabe!
I got sent to this end of the site… after viewing you query I decided to respond… yet, when visiting the link I came into a whole more deal of information than expected…

This site limits the posting to 6000 words and characters so I thought I should give a preliminary (shoot from the belt, if you will) response and, if you are willing, go into more details as we unfold the argument (exchange of ideas):

Jews do not accept Jesus as the messiah because:
1.Jesus did not fulfill the messianic prophecies.
2.Jesus did not embody the personal qualifications of the Messiah.
3.Biblical verses “referring” to Jesus are mistranslations.
4.Jewish belief is based on national revelation.
([“http://www.aish.com/jw/s/48892792.html"]http://www.aish.com/jw/s/48892792.html]("http://www.aish.com/jw/s/48892792.html”]http://www.aish.com/jw/s/48892792.html))

1. He did. The problem with this issue is that the “proof” will never satisfy those who refuse to accept it.

2. He did. Again, the main problem is the expectation of the Jews vs God’s Revelation.