Religious life or not?

Hi. I'm 18 years old and I have been discerning a vocation to religious life for about 5 years. All that time I felt for sure that's what God wanted for me. However, for the past year or so, I've also been really attracted to an amazingly devout Catholic boy. I've been trying to ignore it for a long time because I kept thinking God wants me to be a nun and I still like the idea of being a nun, but I also really like this boy too. I feel like I'm crazy when I say I'm attracted to him because I feel like I hardly know him outside of what he posts on Facebook. We go to different parishes, so I usually only see him at youth group which is only twice a month and I'm too shy to talk to him. Should I continue to try to ignore my feelings for him despite how hard that is and continue to lean toward religious life? Or should I somehow express my feelings, which terrifies me. I probably sound ridiculous, but I just feel so confused and I felt like I needed to express myself, and I long for some words of advice. Thank you.

[quote="robingirl, post:1, topic:320054"]