Restored Church!!??

How do I explain to my 16 year old little sis that the Catholic Church is the ONE TRUE church. And that it is Not The restored church of God. For some reason she thinks that maybe some other denomination might have all the answers. Can anybody tell me about this church and what they are about.
You can read some of my previous posts, I am a revert and I studied my way back into our church, but for some reason I cant explain it to her, its like I have a mental block. :confused: She is studying apologetics as part of her high school.
And I know how to explain it to her in bits and pieces, I had her listen to John Martignoni “The One Church” too. But she says she just feels confused.

Have you tried asking her what specifically she thinks the Catholic Church is wrong about? If she says she’s confused then don’t try and pressure her, take each issue one at a time, and make sure she fully understood it before moving onto any other issue.

As for any church being the ‘restored church of God’ I’d like to know at which point Jesus became a liar when he said “The gates of Hell shall not persevere” against his church, therefor making it necessary to ‘restore’ the church.

If this church she’s interested in is the same one as this website ( thercg.org/home.html ) then it’s not one of the worst protestant churches she could’ve found (Based on a brief overview of a rather large site mind you) but, it’s not the Catholic Church. Maybe someone with more knowledge of this particular church can help you out there. God Bless!

I am wondering if she is referring to LDS church. They believe they are the restored church of God. Since many school campuses have LDS Seminary in close proximitry for LDS students to attend before and after high school classes, she may be getting informaton in this way. If this is it, there is a lot of info on this subject to show and discuss with her. Good luck,

Love and peace
Mom of 5