Retail job - 2 questions

I am working at a full-time temporary job right now (worked at the place last year, temporary and came back again this year). I like the pay and it’s close to my house, and I like the people I work with. However, it’s not my dream job but it’s good for now. I did want to work in a retail position part-time, so I’ve been looking. I applied to Nordstrom, and really wanted to work there as my first choice. The location I applied to is very close to the job I’m at now also.

I worked as a seasonal employee at Nordstrom awhile go, 2 times… Once as a cashier and the other as a sales associate. Long story short, the second time I worked there as a sales associate I didn’t have a good experience near the end with my supervisor. But, this was about more than 5 years ago. Anyway, I got a call for an interview and I was surprised and happy because I wasn’t expecting it. During the interview i told her Sundays I go to church, (which i go on Saturdays sometimes but i didn’t mention that). She said she would need me to work some Sundays, but would would work around my schedule so i can make it to church. she also thought i worked in the one seasonal position as a cashier, but not as the sales associate so i didn’t mention it. is that wrong? anyway, I ended up getting the job (seasonal position, but based on performance could stay).

My first question is, since I will still of course go to mass either Saturday or Sunday morning, is it a sin to work some Sundays???

Second question, or is more of a sugesstion… I know my family members and a friend of mine will start asking me to buy them stuff with my discount, but I don’t want to since that would be considered stealing, even though I’m sure a lot of people do it there. So, I was thinking I could just tell them ok but end up paying from my pocket the rest. But, I don’t know how I would do that without them knowing I didn’t use the discount.

No, there’s nothing wring with that.