Right age for discerning?

Hi, I am a 15 year old Catholic boy. I am a freshman in high school about to be a sophomore... I was wondering "is there a right age to start discerning the priesthood?"

I think I may have a calling, but is it too soon to jump to conclusions (get a vocational director)?

You still have a couple years ahead of you, but at your age I started discerning. I set up a meeting with my vocations director that following summer, and he helped settle some of my questions and such. I don't think it's ever too early to start discerning, but don't let it take over your whole life. You still have a couple of years before you can act on your vocation.

[quote="CatholicZ09, post:2, topic:286765"]
You still have a couple years ahead of you, but at your age I started discerning. I set up a meeting with my vocations director that following summer, and he helped settle some of my questions and such. I don't think it's ever too early to start discerning, but don't let it take over your whole life. You still have a couple of year before you can act on your vocation.

[/quote]

Thank you very much for your response

Nothing wrong with starting to think about the priesthood at your age. Probably your parish has some kind of events aimed at high school students. My suggestion is to call the vocation director of your diocese and ask for information.Right you what you have to do is too understand your spirituality and to mature in it, the person in charge with vocations could help you finding a spiritual director.

[quote="Cristiano, post:4, topic:286765"]
Nothing wrong with starting to think about the priesthood at your age. Probably your parish has some kind of events aimed at high school students. My suggestion is to call the vocation director of your diocese and ask for information.Right you what you have to do is too understand your spirituality and to mature in it, the person in charge with vocations could help you finding a spiritual director.

[/quote]