Saudi Arabia gives Israel clear skies to attack Iranian nuclear sites

Saudi Arabia has conducted tests to stand down its air defences to enable Israeli jets to make a bombing raid on Iran’s nuclear facilities, The Times can reveal.

In the week that the UN Security Council imposed a new round of sanctions on Tehran, defence sources in the Gulf say that Riyadh has agreed to allow Israel to use a narrow corridor of its airspace in the north of the country to shorten the distance for a bombing run on Iran.

To ensure the Israeli bombers pass unmolested, Riyadh has carried out tests to make certain its own jets are not scrambled and missile defence systems not activated. Once the Israelis are through, the kingdom’s air defences will return to full alert.

timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/middle_east/article7148555.ece

Saudi Arabia is fully cognizant of the kind of dangers that a nuclear Iran poses to life in the region.

We have to pray that a war is averted here. I am no expert but this situation is not good at all. Everybody is talking about what the US can do to fight Iran on its nuclear ambitions but in this case it doesn't matter as Israel will not tolerate a nuclear Iran and may pre-empt an attack on Iran at any time. With Saudi Arabia giving the okay, it could happen at any moment. Of course Iran will fight back and may be stupid enough to drop a nuke. If that happens, all bets are off as it would seem that if just one country uses a nuke then any country will use them. Think about India and Pakistan. The number of times that they were on the brink of nuclear war in the last 20 years has happened quite a bit.

Even if nuclear weapons are not used in a war with Iran and Israel, the price of crude oil will skyrocket overnight to $200 a barrel and that will have a devastating blow to the economy.

maybe thats what this country needs to force an end to its addiction to foreign oil.