(Second) spiritual awakening

Hello,

I have not seen a thread on this topic.

Is there somebody here that has experience with a (second) spiritual awakening when you become conscious of all spiritual stuff and are rediscovering your faith all over again (after being a more or less practising member of the Church)? At what age did you go through this process? How did this process affect you and your faith in the end?

I have experienced that. I am a cradle Catholic, before it was just pretty much going to mass and accomplishing the other sacraments as I grew up. Like first communion at this age then confirmation at this age. I studied in a catholic school most of my life. By the time i entered college, I was exposed to everything. My college is a secular one, people my age in different walks of life and different religions come and study. I have met really good friends but eventually i ended up putting my faith on the side bench. Done stupid stuff despite my parent’s strict rule. Upon graduating and passing my licensure exams…moving here to the States, getting my first job my faith was just that…sunday mass…an obligation. Then came a time where I started seriously dating…both of us are cradle catholics but lukewarm…crazy in love, did stupid things…ended up getting engaged.