Seeking advice on what to do regarding a friend who is cheating with someone's husband

A very good friend of mine has once agian become involved with a married man. This married man she was involved with several years ago which resulted in a child. She is now divorced and has stood by me through difficult issues I have had. I am new to the catholic faith only being baptized over a year ago. Our priest says we are not to support this way of life. So does any one have any advise as to what I should do? I have told her politely that I do not approve of what she’s doing, but I do not want to hurt her feelings either because she has been such a good friend. Is it wrong to just ignore the situation? Anyone have any advice on what the right thing to do is?

Thanks
God Bless
RachaelRene

Hi RachaelRene,
I’m not sure this will help, but being new to the Faith also, and being surrounded by family members who continuously make poor choices I can sympathize. The way that I handle this is to let them know that I love them, but that I can’t and won’t condone behavior that does not follow the Church’s teachings. Love the person, hate the sin :slight_smile:
It is very hard though…so my prayers are with you!
Jea9

Be a friend, be caring and loving - remember, she WILL be hurt in this relationship, and she will need a woman of faith when that time comes.

You can be a friend and love her without supporting the “relationship”, no chatty girl talk about him and what they did and plans, NO never ever covering for her, no babysitting so she can see him… Love the person but do not support the sin.

And pray for her every day.

Hi,