Seminarian and Close Female Friend

Hey all,

I'm a college student, currently in application to the seminary, and I am 95% sure that God is calling me to be a priest. My great desire is to preach for the salvation of souls, etc., etc. Young and zealous am I! :D I am deeply in love with Jesus Christ, and slowly falling even deeper in love with Him! I can't emphasize this enough as I ask for your advice on this issue.

Anyway, my question is about having a female friend as a seminarian. I think it is inevitable that a young man discerning a vocation will have pretty girls appear suddenly in his path. This can be both a blessing and an annoyance to the discerner. For me at least, it is slightly disconcerting, because while I have always had female acquaintances with whom I got along very well, I have never really had a close female friend (and I have also never dated). Especially since the beginning of my vocation discernment. Now a young lady who was previously an acquaintance has suddenly appeared. I find myself quite attracted to her as a person; and there's also the fact that she's very pretty and quite single. I mean, I still like girls, right? However, though romantic thoughts have struck me while spending time with her, these are not even close to being of importance in my relationship with her.