Seminary after High School or College First?

So I am currently 16 years old, an incoming High School Senior by the start of the school year (July) and am thinking where to go after graduation.

Currently I am discerning a vocation to the priesthood and it is still strong. I am thinking of entering the Seminary right after High School but my parents suggest that I should attend college education in order to give me time to discern and enjoy my youth. (Especially to interact with the opposite sex, since I am currently studying in an all-boys school) Another reason is that, if ever anything happens (such as supporting the family in case my parents retire or become physically incapable or God is directing me to a different vocation) I have a fallback in working for a job.

In your opinion (especially priests in this forum who deal with vocations) should I follow my parents and attend college education or enter the seminary right away?

And, if I graduate from college and that vocation is still alive, which seminary should I enter?
Should I enter the College Seminary or the Senior Seminary if that case happens?

I’m not a priest, but I would recommend going to the Seminary right after high school. Unless you want to be a special priest who uses a secular degree (like a priest scientist, priest bio-ethictsis, priest high-school non-theology teacher, etc) I would recommend going to the Seminary first.

As a priest (with your Bishop’s permission) you could always pursue further degrees like an JCD, PhD, MT, STB, STL, STD, ThD, MBA, MA, MS, JD, etc

I mentioned MBA, because I know of a few priests who have received their MBAs or another Master’s degree to help them learn to be better managers of their parish / diocese. Others might receive a masters in a subject that allows them to teach high school.