Seperation from Torah (Jewish) to (Modern) Christianity

All,

I’m am new to the forum. I also apologize if I have post this in the wrong section. Also would like to say that I could search for my answers as many forums I’m a member of tell me to do before asking a question. I would like to say that I’m reaching out to a community for help and already research a lot and maybe someone out there can point me in the right direction quicker than on my own.

I was raised in a believing house that had faith with no works. I was shown Baptist denomination and went on and off for most of my early childhood. I recently discovered
Catholicism, through my ex-girlfriend and went with her and her family for almost two years and then I realized that this is where I meant to be. I don’t want to start a debate on that just want to give some preside on how I am brand new to Catholicism. Unfortunately I can not find a parish that will work with me on the RCIA. I travel a lot, a lot. And started with the parish in my hometown and they dropped me because they couldn’t tend to my needs as a single person and hinder the needs of many, understandable I don’t want to hurt anyone’s calling to faith. But I really wish I could find a parish that will work with me, I don’t want to have to quite my job to complete it, but will if I have no other choice.

Any who this is probably a silly question as I’m new to faith and studying His word.

I just finished reading Exodus and reading Leviticus.

I’ve read a two of the gospels, Matthew and Mark.

I understand why we don’t offer Burt offering, but Jesus said he isn’t changing the law. Matthew 5:17 But stating that if you truly love everyone that the law is upheld.

Can someone point me in the right direction on why we follow some of the old testament and not all of it? I know why Jewish are different they don’t believe in Jesus, but why do we not follow all of the Torah?