Sex in heaven...

In the bible, it says, that we neither marry or are given in marriage in heaven, so is that because you are already married here, what is the point of creating us male and female, and if it is on earth as it is in heaven, then why would god create us male and female only for us to later be “revoked” of that, giving me the question, do we have sex in heaven, as male and female, and if not, how does that work? are we only to use it as a redproductive function here on earth, or is there more to it?

I am a newbie to all this (just confirmed last year) and in my opinion this is a great question – I have heard a little said about this subject ----

— we are “Pure Spirit” in Heaven so there is no kind of earthly physical activity like sex (how in the world can a spirit do that with no flesh???)

— The love and joy we feel in Heaven is so beyond anything we can understand as a physical being here on earth that we have no idea what is in store for us (and it will certainly be far greater than anything we have felt here on earth).

— As pure spirits like the Angels are now there is no need for “Physical” things like we experience here on earth.

— Like Angels, “Pure Spirits” don’t marry, or pair off or anything like that and have no need for that and neither will we when we experience the ultimate greatness that is Heaven

Well, just a couple things I remember — hope you get lots of answers on this one – I would like to read the replies.

i thought we had bodies in heaven though, isnt a ressurection the point of having a body, aka re - surrect… i agree with the pure spirit part, but i dont believe that we are some sort of spirit with no body,

None of us know what is going to happen in heaven … and there is no reason to try to figure it out … let’s just hope we all make it there.

^^ Best answer. Worry about being with God, then let God take care of the rest.