Should I communicate with psychic?

I am on RCIA course and I have just heard from an old friend I used to work with who is a psychic. We used to share interests 20 years ago but needless to say I have developed and no longer have same beliefs, she is still practicing. In my initial email reply I mentioned that I am studying theology but didnt elabourate or mention RCIA.
Should I openly communicate with her? - is there any real problem/danger in exchanging details family photo’s etc etc…
We were great (but just) friends back then and I would welcome advice.
Thanks

Peter

Sure, there’s no problem communicating with her as a friend, but stay away from any psychic readings.

If you are strong enough in the Faith and are trying to be a wittness is one thing,Please read the CCC.Get advice from your Priest.Peace

Why did your friend suddenly reappear at this precise moment in your life? This is a spiritual attack, as the evil one knows you are increasing in your faith, and drawing nearer to God. I advise extreme caution. First and foremost, let her know that you are Christian and that nothing of the past matters now.

Ask an apologist, or perhaps Fr. Serpa on the forums, or the priest at your parish about this. The timing of this whole occurrence is very suspect. You now listen to one spirit, the Holy Spirit. All other spirits just open the door for the evil one.

Study your faith, learn your faith, practice your faith.

Christ’s peace.