Should I go to daily Mass?

I am a university student and the only practicing Catholic in my family. During my time away at school, I started attending daily Mass. However, in a week I will be going home for the summer and am afraid that even suggesting the idea of me going to daily Mass will not go well with my parents. They have already been very upset in the past because of my insistence on going to Mass every Sunday, but slowly accepted it (for the most part; sometimes they still try to talk me out of it because they still think it is extreme).
I know daily Mass is not mandatory, but it has helped me a lot in my spiritual life and I really look forward to that time with Jesus every day- when I have to miss daily Mass I feel like something is missing. I feel like I should at least try talking to my parents about it. But at the same time I don’t want to push my parents away even more from religion (they are atheists). Any advice and thoughts?

I can understand the dilemma. They may not be happy with your choice given their choices, but you cannot be afraid to be who you are now in Christ. I think an open and honest discussion would be best. If you still couldn’t come to terms then I would consider setting aside that time for mass reading and the liturgy of the hours.

Yes! Absolutely. The graces we receive at Mass are inconceivable. You can do nothing more charitable for your loved ones than have Mass said for them while they are alive. Many souls have been saved in this way.

If you have not read it, definitely consider reading Ven. Rev. Martin von Cochem’s book on the Holy Mass. It will change your life for the better. It can be found online here:

archive.org/stream/cochemsexplanat02martgoog#page/n18/mode/2up

It is certain that God desires us to receive Him frequently in the Holy Eucharist, so follow that inspiration! I would be honest with your parents; tell them why you wish to go to daily Mass.