Should I write a letter to the Tribunal?

So I'm getting married to a wonderful guy. I can go on and on about him but that's for another thread. I'm currently in the middle of getting my annulment from my first marriage done.

Here's the back story:
I was 19 when I got married (clerks office, not church). In reality, I didn't want to because I wanted to wait a long engagement (wait until I graduated college). But he was very manipulative, stating "if you don't marry me now, I will kill myself" and other stuff. He said that if we do, we'll have the big wedding later on. So I went ahead and did it but he insist that I should continue to stay with my parents and his at his parents. Yeah I know, very stupid on our parts. Hey, I was very naive and vulnerable during that time.

I quickly regretted the decision and wanted to get an annulment or divorce but he kept on threatening me saying if I leave him, he's going to tell my family what we did. Then he got arrested for petty larceny for something that happened at his job. At that moment, I told my family about what happened. But after he got out of jail, he disappeared. I tried to get the address for his family but they won't (his whole family hates me because of my ethnicity). Without an address, I have no way to send my divorce papers to him.

About 4 years later, as I was using a background check on a guy I was dating (hey I needed to be careful), I decided to check if I could find my estranged husband. And I did. Then I set the divorce in motion. I was surprised that I got a response back. The divorce didn't take long because in New York, you can file a no-fault divorce (both agreeing and not settling things like houses, money, or kids). I just wanted to close that chapter in my life.