Since there are Nine Choirs of Angels. What if the Four Living Beings in Revelation are a Choir of their Own?

My question is in regards to the Four Living Creatures or Four Living Beings in the Book of Revelations. I notice they have the physical traits of the Seraphim in Isaiah and the Cherubhim and Wheels in Ezekiel. Could they be another class of angel altogether? Separate from the Seraphs and Cherubs which are part of the first choir of angels. I am aware of the theory that these four angels share a connection with the four evangelists - Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John.

I am not an expert in Angelology, so I am a bit confused by your classification of Seraphim and Cherubim as part of a single choir. They are separate “choirs” or “orders” of angels in he systems I have heard of, hough they might be grouped together in a higher level category, like hierarchy or triad.

So what do you mean by “choir”? What would be useful about adopting that idea, as opposed to using the traditional idea of choir?

I suppose it might be useful to group angels by the level of their message. The four Beasts, as messengers of the gospel (angels of the evangelion) would be in the highest place. The Angels that gave the Torah to Moses might be in that class or close to it. Etc.

I believe the four beasts are intended to just be symbolic of the evangelists, therefore since they are saints rather than angels I don’t think they would be a part of the same classification as the angels. Much like how Our Lady is typically spoken of as being at the right hand of Christ near the Trinity, a higher position of glory than that of even seraphim. Much of the same could be said of the four beasts. As grace, being a mystery even to the angels, seems to elevate those who are lesser in being to higher places of glory. Like how St. Michael, while being of a lower order than the seraphim or cherubim, has a higher place of honor due to his role in salvation history.