Sinful drinking: not to get drunk but because of pressure

First I’ll start by saying that I tend to take a lot of time trying to decipher what is mortal sin and what is not (and I’m planning on getting help for this).

So tonight I was out with my cousin at a couple of pubs having drinks and listening to music. This really isn’t my scene in the first place but she’s invited me before and given that I don’t see her frequently (she lives in the country I am studying abroad in) I accepted her invitation and went with her to spend time together.

I don’t too much like the taste of alcohol in the first place but I do like having ciders/wine coolers or wine once in a while. So I chose a cider which contains two “servings” of alcohol in one bottle. I paid for that and thought that’d be my drink for the night. A bit later she finished hers and got up and asked if I wanted the same kind again. I thought about it and I didn’t really want another drink. But she was offering to get it, assuming I wanted another, and I expected that we’d be staying a while longer. So I just said yes. I tried to take that one slowly-didn’t really want to finish it or start it at all but I felt it would be rude as she bought it for me.

I don’t think I got “drunk.” However I did have the beginnings of that numb sensation happening. I could talk clearly, walk, all of that. But I did feel the alcohol. I know that my tolerance is low, and I knew that having four drinks would make me feel something even though it was just 4% alcohol for each serving.

I didn’t have those two extra because of any desire to get drunk or feel anything at all from it though. I had them because I didn’t want to be rude. Also because my cousin drinks more than I do and I felt that pressure, as silly as that probably sounds.

Is this a sin? A mortal sin?