Sleep Paralysis

I had been working almost non stop for 3 months up until a few weeks ago. About a month ago I had decided to spend the night at work which is in an office of an old Air Force Hanger. I live an hour a way form work and had to be back at work 9 hours later. At some point in the night I woke up from a dead sleep. It felt like electricity going through my whole body and I could not move. I also felt an evil presence. The next morning after I left this place I examined what happened to me and concluded I had a episode of sleep paralasis. Along with this conclusion I have doubs to wheather every single thing having to do with the supernatural including the existance of God to be a figment of our own imagination or halucination.I want to believe but after this I have skeptacism about everything.

Has anyonre out there had a experience like this and later had a seroius faith crisis?

The evil presence you thought you felt may have just been extreme fear, seeing as how that’s a scary situation.

Along with this conclusion I have doubs to wheather every single thing having to do with the supernatural including the existance of God to be a figment of our own imagination or halucination.I want to believe but after this I have skeptacism about everything.

Why the sudden change? Was it due to the evil presence?

I have been a sleep patient (I’m narcoleptic) for many years. My doctor describes sleep paralysis, which is common in narcolepsy, to be a state where both your conscious and subconscious mind are active at the same time. It usually happens at a point just before falling into REM sleep. Especially if you are prone to fall into REM sleep immediately without going through normal stage II and III sleep. Therefore, dream characters and hallucinations can be realized by your conscious mind which is also perceiving reality and mixing them together. It can be frightening until you get used to it.