So am I sinning if I feel I can't afford to pledge?

I love this site.
It is a great site.
We are told to give to whoevery asks… I give sometimes to causes even though I live on a mimimum myself (for those who don’t know, I am a street musician, I have been working for money only part time of the year, street music and odd jobs, otherwise I just volunteer…I need the mimimum for my health insurance, sometimes rent if I am not staying with my family, plus travel expenses between the two countries (where I have my “mission” and where I have my family).
Now - since I don’t have a regular income, do I still have to pledge for this site? And how would I do it without anything in the bank or the use of a credit card?
I ask you guys’ forgiveness if I can’t.

Kathrin

It is for such like you that this site is free. Those who can afford it help make it available for those who cannot.

Do not feel guilty. Feel the grace and generosity of those who freely and gladly are able to give.

You are welcome here and may God richly bless you.

No, you do not have to pledge to this site or to any other cause. And, no it’s not a sin.

One is called to support the Church-- that is a precept of the Church. You are to give what you can, through prayer and discernment. You should discuss that with your priest.

Your time and talent are also part of that giving. You are doing mission work, and are living in voluntary poverty. You will not be able to give as much as someone who works-- but then someone who works isn’t giving their time the way you are.

What I do is set a yearly budget of what charities I will give to and how much. When I get the random phone call, letter in the mail, email, etc, asking for money I simply tell them it is not in my current budget but I’ll consider them for next year.