Something nice your spouse has recently done for you

*Thought it might be nice to post some positive things our spouses have done for us lately, that made your day. I am home sick today, (flu like symptoms, my son has had the flu). Feeling better, I was going to head downstairs to make some homemade chicken soup. But, my hubby beat me to it. :love: (today, is his day off from work)

I just told him how awesome that was to do! :o His version has dumplings floating on top. Yum.

Tag, you’re it…share something nice your spouse did for you, recently.*

I had a terrible headache yesterday, and my dh took over the dinner dishes and homework help with the kids so that I could go to bed early. It was just what I needed! :slight_smile:

Went away for a month - bliss:)

I’m a writer, and I’m participating in NaNoWriMo this year.

Knowing how important writing is to me, DH has started taking Bean into the other room for a couple of hours before bed so I can write without any distractions! (A lot of times when I go in after writing, I find the two of them cuddled up asleep together. So cute!)

awww, great idea for a thread!!:thumbsup:

I have been laid up with a shoulder injury the last couple days. My husband has been staying off his computer in the back room to come out and play games next to me on the couch so we can be together. He has also been cleaning up the house, making meals, AND helping me with small things while still working a 40+ hour week. What a saint!!

It’s the little things that can put a smile on our faces, no? How thoughtful your hubbies are to you all. Thanks for sharing! :heart:

No problem! With all the threads people post asking for advice when things get rocky (myself included:o) It’s good to have these every once in while for encouragement!