SPLIT: Ex-semenarians

I used to be a seminarian for over six years and lived in three different seminaries. I did not have a wonderful experience but candidly felt and still feel called to the priesthood. I blew the whistle and it got me kicked out. I still consider myself a devout Catholic and still promote vocations; however, there is still many issues within the American seminaries and rectories that the laity do not see. If anyone has a child who desires to enter the religious life, make sure he/she has a good mental health before entering because they will be entering the same world they are leaving. And there is still a very big gay culture, I studied at two of the named seminaries in Michael S. Rose's book Goodbye Good men and one of those seminaries is still corrupted as it was back in the 70s.

aaa

Go talk to a vocations director - maybe you would be happier in a religious order.

It seems odd you have been through 3 different seminaries. I have to ask if the issue is with you and not the environment you were studying in? Not everyone that feels called to the priesthood is meant to end up an ordained priest. But should there truly be issues within some of our seminaries, maybe you are being called to do something about it? I think the gay culture will reduce with the ban on gay orientated men being allowed to enter the seminaries, but if you have found that gay men are still creeping in, then I would imagine that would be an important thing to expose to the right people who can do something about it.