Still struggling with submission

Hello. Some of you will remember me from my posts a year ago. I was about to be married and worried about Ephesians 5; specifically the part about wives submitting to their husbands as to the Lord. My fears were mostly theoretical at that point, but now I have some practical concerns so I’m back. Since I posted that, my husband and I are now married and I’ve converted to Catholicism (was Methodist before). I’m also 3 months pregnant with our first baby.

I love my husband very much. Don’t regret for a second that he was the right man for me to marry. Our marriage is about 90% great. The 10% I struggle with is the same issue I posted about before. Specifically, I have been working at the same job for 5 years, long before I met my now-husband. I love my job. We had talked about this prior to getting married and we both decided that when we had kids, we would like for me to be a SAHM to them. Well, now that this theoretical thing has become a sudden reality, I have changed my mind somewhat. My husband still wants me to quit my job, the sooner the better. I would rather take it slower, perhaps work for the next few months until I’m much later in my pregnancy, and then go down to part-time? I just feel panicked at the thought of quitting this job entirely. My husband has a good job but we’re never going to be rich on his income alone. We would be so much more comfortable with my income in addition to his. Or even half my income. It’s very important to him that he be the provider and that our children have one parent at home with them at all times. I can understand this, but I don’t see why it has to start NOW. And to be honest, maybe I don’t understand it as much as I thought I did before we got married. Our lives will be so much easier with two incomes. Even if one of them (mine) is part-time.