STM Question, TMI Warning

I’m fairly new to NPF, and I’m using the Sympto Thermal Method. I took a stab at the Couple to Couple League’s home study course as I don’t have a teacher in my immediate area. I’m looking for help from the more experienced STM users.

I’m trying to chart my mucus accurately. I thought I remember reading that you record the most fertile mucus you have in a given day. So let’s say that in one day I have a small amount of stretchy, eggwhite consistency, whitish CM. Then in the same day I also have a large quantity of more lotion-like, not stretchy CM. Do I record that as an S? Then do I record it as a small quantity, since I only had a small quantity of the more fertile mucus?

I haven’t had a temperature shift yet this month. Two days ago, I had a good quantity of eggwhite CM, yesterday just a little of the same. Then the above describes today. I’m a little confused.

Thanks for any help you can provide. I know that CCL does offer guidance with a yearly membership. I was hoping to have a few charts completed before I asked them for help. (I’m on month 2)

My wife and I use STM but I can’t really help you with your specific question because my wife is the expert on the mucous readings since I can’t really help with that part, but my advice to you is to take the course even if you have to drive a little distance. It is much easier having a local person to talk to in figuring out things. My wife and I tried to figure out things with just the book, it was to much to figure out. When you go through the course you learn what the basics are and that most of the book deals with special cases.