Stress

Well the most stressful week and a half of my life (so far) Is about to begin. Friday I take the AP exam in History and next Wenesday for English (basically the tests are scored on a scale of 1-5, if I get a 5 I defiently get college credit in those courses, I might recieve some sort of credit for a four). I have a problem with panicing and forgeting everything!!! Especially because both these tests inculd timed essays. I’m scared to death, is what i’m basically saying, especially because getting a five would help lower the cost of tutition, and increase my chances for a scholarship. SO MUCH PRESSURE! I’m an A+ student in both classes, but that means nothing if i freeze.

Suggestions and prayers are deeply appreciated. I’m off to cram more US History into my brain.

Goth honey, stop the cramming, turn to prayer. Utilize the wonderful repetition of the Rosary - it is not vain repetition, it allows you to relax, mind and body. God knew what He was doing in giving us the Rosary, it is not only spiritually good for you, it is good for your body!

BTW, if you don’t know your history by now, cramming isn’t going to help :smiley:

Another exercise for you is to imagine the worse that could happen, you get lower than a 4 and no college credit. What did the class give you? I can tell you right now that if your teacher did his/her job you will be much better prepared for College, my own daughter took the AP History and Language Arts courses and did not score well on the test, partly due to stress but having taken the classes during High School she was so prepared for College. She was as prepared or better prepared than many who were Freshmen with her at Saint Louis University and most of her classmates were graduates of prestigious Catholic College Prep High Schools - she was one of 200 or so from a public High School.

Brenda V.