Structure of USA's government

This is a central and fundamental question: has the structure of USA changed?

I feel and think that it has.

I do not know.

Have executive orders, and not just with the Democrats, superseded the three branches of government and the constitution?

For decades we go to war without Congress actually declaring war.

The courts seem to rewrite law. (SEEM)

Et cetera…

So, if there are people that could enlighten me–please do so.

THANKS

When did we go to war without Congress’s approval?

You are correct. The US Constitution is all about limited government. Government steadily gets bigger, more corrupt, and more hostile to Christianity.

This year I’m studying Economics and American Government…the difference between the original idea of America that Our Founding Fathers created, and what it is today is scarily staggering…

Tell me more.

If you want to be technical about it, though Congress has given tacit approval by appropriating funds and the like, there hasn’t been an actual declaration of war in any armed conflict post-WWII. All armed conflicts since have either been enforcements of UN Security Council decisions (Korea, first Gulf War, the Balkans, Somalia, Libya) or the US President insisting on sending forces to fight a perceived threat without an actual declaration of war (Vietnam, Afghanistan, Iraq).