suicide

Hi, I’m completely new to this but I have questions!! lots of them! I am trying to study catholocism. I just lost the love of my life one year ago to suicide. He was born, raised a brave courageous catholic soldier, something happened to him emotionally very suddenly that we are all trying to figure out. I am trying to understand it and get some peace. It’s not happening. Our local priest said that the catholic church doesn’t have the same view of suicide as it has in the past. Help! I need to discuss this with catholics.

Our Heavenly Father is so merciful and understanding. He takes all the circumstances of the reasons for a suicide into account. If there were mental issues, God will not judge so harshly.

We Catholics have a saying: **You never know what happens between the bridge and the water. What this means is that we must never judge. From the moment someone jumps off the bridge and before they hit the water, they may have repented or pleaded forgiveness from God. Only God knows what all the situations are and what was going through that individuals mind.

They are not lost but in Purgatory. Please pray daily for your dear friends soul. The Catholic Church is magnificent in all the ways we can pray and offer up sufferings to help our loved ones reach Heaven. Masses can be said, offering up all our sorrows, trials and works to the Sadred Heart of Jesus for your friends speedy entrance into Heaven, accepting everything in your day to day life and most important, receiving the Body and Blood of Jesus by attending Mass as often as possible.

I know you are not Catholic so you can’t attend Mass but while you study Catholicism you can pray before the Blessed Sacrament (Very powerful).

I will pray for your loved one. When you pray for him, he will be aware of your most generous act. I will pray for you too.:blessyou: