Talking about ABC w/SIL

We had my 3 SILs over for dinner on Saturday. 2 are JWs and one is a recent revert to the CC.

The revert told me she was having sex with some guy a few months back and asked what I thought about the pill. I told her it was bad, and that it had too many side effect and that is why I stopped using it. I didn’t tell her anything about how wrong it is to be committing fornication, but I did tell her to be careful because she has to think about who she brings into her life because of her baby boy.

So, now she is dating this other man, married man, and she decided to go on the IUD. I was telling her how abortive and how dangerous that is, and all the side effects of it. Luckily I studied human sexuality back in college and I kept my biology book because it has a lot of great info. So I told her that medically, I can shouw her how bad it was. And I remembered that in the “Art of NFP” book the IUD has a section of its own, so I took out the book to show it to her, so she could see how bad this is.

I told her ALL ABC has side effects, and that the biology book was the one that dealt with the physical and medical issies, and that the NFP had those and moral ones included. She read the part where is says it’s an abortifacient, and she freaked out. She decided she was going to have that removed, but then she asked me about NuvaRing, a rubber ring full of hormones, that you change one a month, and told her it was bad as well. So, since she like the “NFP” book, she asked if she could take it home to read it. I didn’t want to say no, so I let her borrow it. I have 2 copies of the book.