Tattooed soon to be Religious

Pax in Jesus the Christ of God!
How is everyone doing? I am currently an OCarm 2nd year novice awaiting first simple profession (pray for me). I am just creating this thread to give courage to my fellow brothers and sisters who may be tattooed and thinking of a religious vocation. Before I entered Carmel, in my high school years and college (I didn't finish college, because I entered formation) I became an EDM producer (Electronic Music Producer, I make dubstep, house and techno music) I still produce and create music at seminary!:thumbsup: Long story short, I got caught up in the EDM lifestyle and took tattoos, not just a few on my upper arm or shoulders, but TWO FULLY COLORED TATTOO SLEEVES:eek: altogether I have 257 tattoos covering both my arms. All of them are Catholic and Christian. As time went along I discerned God may be calling me to a religious vocation, I applied and was accepted to Carmel. Yes I am faced each day with the prejudice that tattooed people get, but I love my ink and so does my community. My point is don't be discouraged if you are tattooed and thinking of serving God in a religious vocation. I am not saying go and get tattooed, but if you are tattooed, be not worried! Not all Bishops or Provincials or novice masters are the same, but if we are ONE AND UNIVERSAL then a tattooed person should not be turned away from a community or barred from entering a seminary because of their skin art. But if you are turned away, be not discouraged God needs you in His church and He will use you to do His Will!:) Pax! I hope my little bio helped :)

I like your story. And I love tattoos :smiley: Your sleeves sound amazing.

Praying for you!

Would love to see pictures of your sleeves…