Teens and Apologetics

Hi there!
I was wondering if any of you had some good pointers and how-to advice on Apologetics and defending the Faith. I mean for the age range of teens, girl teens to be precise. It would be great if you could list some how-to’s from your own experience and research. What would you tell teenage girls about defending the Faith, how should they do it, what should they do first, and so on. How about especially in the realm of Defending Life from abortion, euthanasia, etc?
Thank you so much!

In Mary,
Bernadette

I would like to know how to better defend the faith too. I am just starting out in the church, and having much opposition by my family.

There are many teens on this forum who would be happy to help out.

Some hang out in the Water Cooler so feel free to check there too.

I believe teens can really benefit from the standard information on this website, since truth is truth and if you understand the faith you will be able to explain any misconceptions others have and clear things up.

You can also check out these websites
lifeteen.com/default.aspx?PageID=APHOME

If you have the chance I really suggest getting some of these CD’s you only have to pay for shipping so it would only cost a couple dollars.
www.biblechristiansociety.com
(you can sign up for the newsletter and read the old ones it is free.)

God Bless
Scylla

I’m confused, what exactly you’d like to know, so, I’ll just talk and you can clarify later. :smiley:

What would you tell teenage girls about defending the Faith, how should they do it, what should they do first, and so on. How about especially in the realm of Defending Life from abortion, euthanasia, etc?

Remember the parable about the house built without a strong foundation, that was washed away in the storm? Instead, build your house on a strong Rock-- and when the rains came, the house still stood, because the foundation was strong.