Temper, Temper

Hi!

I am doing a thesis for a minor (but necessary) subject in Nursing school. I have two other groupmates (a man and a woman) in this project.

The thing is, BOTH of them are giving me a headache! They don’t seem to understand the value of time—or at least, **my **time!

You see, we are all second coursers and have experienced working in offices where being on time is a must—yet in our meeting, they are perpetually late or no-show.

What really hurts me is that this thesis should have been started 3 weeks ago, and as a concerned member, I have not been remissed in calling for a meeting since that week. Chapters 1, 2, 3 are due in three days and we haven’t accomplished anything!

I have written the approval letters, I asked questions to professor. I have very stayed late in school on my own waiting for the professor have our topic signed. They haven’t done anything yet! They told me that I shouldn’t take the thesis too seriously because it is just a minor subject. But then, without this subjcet we cannot graduate.

Since three weeks ago, I have called for meeting after meeting, always adjusting my time to what they say is convenient time for them.

The woman, told me once that she was ok to have the meeting at 12: 30 I was waiting and waiting for her—she then she calls at around 1:30 pm saying that she was on her way. She arrived at 2 pm.

Then next meeting, I asked her, “What time are you sure to arrive?” She said 5 pm. I was home already at 7 pm, after waiting for her in vain and she calls me on the cellphone that she was on the way! I told her not to bother as I was home already.