Thank the Pope on Twitter

The Pope is stepping down Thursday at 8pm Rome Time (2pm in New York, noon in California). What better way to thank him than by sending thousands of thank you tweets right as he steps down. We are going to tweet #ThanksPontifex + what we’re thankful for in mass from 7:45 to 8:15. JOIN US! We want to make #ThanksPontifex and #PontifexThanks trend worldwide to tell everyone on Twitter our gratitude, we want your help to make a news story.

More details are on this blog.

You might want to @ the pope as well…

2 pm in New York is 11 am in California.

4pm in Argentina.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::smiley:

DISCLAIMER: The views and opinions expressed in these forums do not necessarily reflect those of Catholic Answers. For official apologetics resources please visit www.catholic.com.