Thank You Everyone

Maybe not the best place for this thread, but…

I just spent the entire day at “work” reading through ajk19’s thread about the Eucharist.

I, like ajk19, have hit some difficult times in recent days. Through prayer faith and persistance, I’m making progress. I like many Catholics out there grew up believing, but not truly understanding our faith.

I won’t go into details about it, but the event in my life shook me to my very foundation. So much so that I was toying with leaving the church for another denomination. Then I asked myself…if not Catholic…where? Then I did the research…

Needless to say, it was the “shakeup” in my life that caused me to really search for the “why’s” of Catholicism. I began to doubt, question and search for meaning. I bought books. I talked to priests. I prayed longer and harder. By doing those things…my faith is stronger now than ever before. I learned so many new and wonderful things about Catholicism. I am by NO MEANS an expert, but I now understand WHY I had to go through what I did. I needed to find out if my foundation was built on rock or sand, Matthew 7:24-27. I am proud to say that after the rains fell, the floods came and the winds blew…I am still standing tall. So I answered my own question and found out for myself.

And by the grace of God and the years of wisdom I have found in reading many of your posts and links (ChurchMilitant, mercygate, MannyFit…the list goes on…) my prayers and questions are being answered and clarified.