The dangers of witchcraft

Hi everyone. What are the main dangers of witchcraft? I know that witchcraft involves dabbling with the Occult and demons. I know that it can sometimes lead to demonic possession. But demonic possession is so rare, isn't it? What are the main and most common dangers of practicing witchcraft? :shrug::confused:

[quote="Holly3278, post:1, topic:178919"]
Hi everyone. What are the main dangers of witchcraft? I know that witchcraft involves dabbling with the Occult and demons. I know that it can sometimes lead to demonic possession. But demonic possession is so rare, isn't it? What are the main and most common dangers of practicing witchcraft? :shrug::confused:

[/quote]

How can you be confused about that???

Anything that leads a person away from God and towards Satan thereby endangering their immortal soul is DANGEROUS.

I have some experience with Wicca which is also referred to as witchcraft. There are many misconceptions brought about by fiction and Hollywood.

On the surface they seem polytheistic. In actuality they believe that there is only one source and that Gods and Goddesses represent different aspects of the Source. It is similar to us praying to different saints and angels for specific requests. The Wiccan rule of three states that whatever you do to others will be returned to you threefold. That is their version of do unto others as you would have them do unto you. Charity to others will be returned three fold. Likewise with harm done to others. The Wiccans say harm thee no one.

Wiccans do not worship Satan or invoke demons. Wicca is mostly derived from ancient Celtic beliefs. The Celts borrowed greatly from the Greeks and Egyptians. They believe in elemental forces that comprise all things in this world and other planes. They know that demons exist. They are not friendly with demons and consider them adversaries. Any ritual begins with a ceremony designed to protect the participants from demons.