The Discernment of Spirits

1 Cor 12 speaks of the 7 charisma granted at the discretion of the Spirit.

The Discernment of Spirits is a topic I’d like to discuss.

Am well aware of St Ignatious’ of Loyola’s writings on the matter. I desire to discuss the gift as present in our time, and its application(s).

Any takers?

Blessings,

I’ve some experience with Ignatian exersizes -
however I’ve come to prefer learning direct from Scriptures, followed by Magisterial Teachings.

And From that my Faith greatly increased…

As for Discernment - God’s Holy Spirit is THE Guide for me.

CCC -The Church "forcefully and specifically exhorts all the Christian faithful. . . to learn the surpassing knowledge of Jesus Christ, by frequent reading of the divine Scriptures. Ignorance of the Scriptures is ignorance of Christ.

Prayerfully Read the NT… And seek to learn and learn to have a temper of Mind such as Jesus’

Understand and see this following

35 “The Sacred Scriptures contain the Word of God and, because they are inspired, they are truly the Word of God” (DV 24).

136 God is the author of Sacred Scripture because he inspired its human authors; he acts in them and by means of them. He thus gives assurance that their writings teach without error his saving truth (cf. DV 11).

In your Study … ask God to be with you and assist you in your learning.

_

@EndTimes

I hear you on all points u make here.

My discussion desire is that, I believe I’ve been granted this charism, and am looking for others who may as well, and whom maybe wish to discuss it in light of Catholic Teaching. This is how I should’ve worded the OP but am very hesitant about such a thing.
I’m actually in process of writing on the topic. A couple deacons, 1 my spiritual advisor, had told me when the writing began that I should continue it, and I am now to the point of discerning if it will eventually be for public consumption and if so, how to make it that way.