The Jesuits and the Titanic

This is ridiculous, infuriating, and-pardon my french- makes me want to punch conspiracy theorist babies. On the subject of the Titanic I am no expert, so maybe those more informed can take a stab at this:

pacinst.com/terrorists/chapter5/titanic.html

I received it from a hardcore protestant/conspiracy theorist who has sent me many attacks on the church before which I have been able to systematically refute. But this…this is a real piece of work.

Good luck.

One of the best ways to refute any, ANY, conspiracy theory is to first ask for references. Then attack the reasons they give for those who cover up the conspiracy. Basically, ask them why x would want to help cover up y. It works best if you can find competing conspiracies. Find one what the people working together to cover up one conspiracy are working against one another with other conspiracies. Basically just rip the inconsistencies apart. It’s pretty easy to do. There is a podCast called the conspiracy skeptic where they talk about how to do this all the time.

Of the many that come to mind the most devastating have been the destruction of the the World Trade Center in New York City and the sinking of the Titanic.

So, the World Trade Center and the Titanic are two of the most devastating events in the last 100 or 200 years. What about the Holocaust? What about the Great Terror? What about the American Civil War? What about WWI? This is clearly an attempt to make these two events appear worse than they were, which (at this point I’m guessing) is done to make a tie between them both being terrorist attacks.

The greatest tragedies in the last two hundred years can be traced to the Jesuits.

Here is the thesis statement, this is what we are going to be attacking for the rest of this post.