The practicalities of a vocation -- too young? should finish college? etc

Hi everyone! I'm a 20-year-old college student in NYC, finishing up my sophomore year. I'm certain that I have a calling to the religious life, and I've found a community of cloistered Dominican nuns in New Jersey that I feel will be my home.

I've told a few friends my plans for the next year: to do a 3-4 week aspirancy (stay in the cloister) with the nuns in May, and then, if the call is as strong and sure, enter as soon as I can after I pay off loans, etc., preferably before the end of the year.

A good friend of mine expressed major concerns that I would enter before finishing up college, and while I understand the concern practically, emotionally and spiritually I'm so sure of my vocation that I would much prefer to just drop everything in my life today and enter tomorrow.

Can someone please talk through this with me?

Should finishing college be a requirement? The thought of spending two more years in school, when my heart is caught up in a monastery in small-town Jersey, sounds like the biggest hell of my life.

Is it wrong to think that, if I discern out of the monastery in a few years, God will provide for me in terms of finishing college, etc.?

What should I do?

These questions all assume that I will want to enter after the aspirancy, that I will be accepted into the community, etc., but they weigh heavily on my heart.

Thanks.

[quote="Safia, post:1, topic:279190"]
Hi everyone! I'm a 20-year-old college student in NYC, finishing up my sophomore year. I'm certain that I have a calling to the religious life, and I've found a community of cloistered Dominican nuns in New Jersey that I feel will be my home.

[/quote]