The Truth

I recently had a discussion with my parish priest and other employees of our parish. (I work as a religious ed coordinator there) We were discussing what the best way to approach those who come in to be married but need to get an annulment first is. The deacon brought up the concern that many of them are just leaving the church or aren't coming to mass at all since they cannot receive communion. (If they are living together or have already gotten remarried through the state) Many people felt we should try to be as warm and welcome as possible which I agree with but they almost started to sound like we should try to find a way for them to receive communion or get them married without an annulment because these people feel as if the church is not accepting them. It seems as if today all some people care about is making others "feel good" about themselves and get them what they want instead of following the rules and truth of the church. I brought up my opinion that while yes, we always want to be kind and loving we must never mask the truth and the truth is that they may not receive communion if they are in a state of mortal sin and they should not remarry if they were not granted an annulment.
So any of you that work as clergy or lay people in the church could you give me some advice to share about how you handle those who want to get married but don't have an annulment or those who say they won't come to mass because they can't receive the Eucharist?

Thank you

I have seen this a lot, where people get divorced, and rather than admit divorce is wrong, look to find a denomination that will accept divorce.

It isn't limited to divorce. Some homosexuals seem to find it easier to leave the Church and, again, look for a denomination that will tell them homosexuality is "okay" rather than admit it's not.