Theological perspective on Host consecrated by schism Church

I learned that eastern Orthodox churches, as well as in a few other cases of schism branches (like SSPX) have valid sacraments, that is to say, have valid priests and ability to consecrate the Eucharist.

Also, I was told that the faithfuls are not encouraged to go to those churches even in such cases, for they are not in full communion with the Catholic Church.

Now what cause my confusion is, since Christ has only one body, then how could in certain churches a consecrated Host existed, is his true body but not in communion with his body?

I realize I probably got something wrong or mix-up here, so do please correct me, I'm still learning.

It is my understanding that if the priest has been validly ordained (meaning that the apostolic succession was never interrupted) then that minister has authority to consecrate the Holy Eucharist, and the Sacrament would be valid but illicit. But let's see if someone has an official answer.

[quote="Yitong, post:1, topic:301928"]
I learned that eastern Orthodox churches, as well as in a few other cases of schism branches (like SSPX) have valid sacraments, that is to say, have valid priests and ability to consecrate the Eucharist.

Also, I was told that the faithfuls are not encouraged to go to those churches even in such cases, for they are not in full communion with the Catholic Church.

Now what cause my confusion is, since Christ has only one body, then how could in certain churches a consecrated Host existed, is his true body but not in communion with his body?

I realize I probably got something wrong or mix-up here, so do please correct me, I'm still learning.

[/quote]