Theology Degree Help!

Hello all,
I recently graduated and am taking a year off to build up some money which I plan to support myself as I enter into graduate school. I graduated with a degree in Biology and Religious Studies with my concentration in Asian religions. I was unsure of what I wanted to do after college but I know that at some point I’d like to teach religion, preferably at the collegiate level. Because I was unsure if I wanted to take a year off, I applied to Duke, Naropa, and Arizona State University in order to study Asian religions and got accepted to Duke and Naropa. After looking at costs, however, I didn’t feel I could justify the pricing. Also, I have been reconsidering the way I want to study religion and feel that God is calling me in a slightly different direction.

As of right now I have been thinking more and more of a degree in systematic theology. From this I would want to go onto a Ph.D. in systematic theology from which I couldalso study comparative theology. I was looking at Notre Dame’s programs and it looks like they have just what I am looking for. They also have a world religions concentration for the Ph.D. program which they ask grad students to pair with another concentration, which for me, as mentioned, would be systematic theology.

Although their master’s program is free it seems difficult to get into with a class of around 20 to 30 selected from around 200 applicants. Although I am hopeful for my chances to get in as I graduated with a 4.0 in my religion major and a 3.85 overall I was wondering if anyone knew of other good schools with similar programs that offered reduced or completely free tuition upon acceptance? Also any tips about getting teaching jobs or other jobs with a theology degree would be helpful. I have searched the web for this info but am having trouble finding the information I need.

Thank you!