Thinking about beginning a Bible Study

Hello. I am a Catholic high school student from Cincinnati, and I am involved in a non-denominational youth group at my school. While I admit the group is more of a evangelical and bible believin’ group, they are not anti-Catholic (although I have had to defend my faith a few times with some kids), and are open to all Christians. I became involved with this group because of some of my friends, and I really enjoy the Christian faith and spirit that we share. I try to stay involved with my parish’s youth group, and I am working on strengthening it, but the participation is very low and there is a very low spirit unfortunantly in my church’s youth group.
The non-denom youth group has a guy’s bible study each week, but I usually cannot attend on the night of the week it is scheduled, and honestly the group doesn’t really study the bible that much, but rather spends time time talking. I enjoy that, but I really wish we did some actual study of the scriptures. This is why I am considering asking the leader about beginning a bible study on a different night that I could lead. I would like to do a more intense critical study of the scriptures, one book at a time. I would like to offer a more Catholic view of the scriptures, however I must respect other’s faiths as it is a non-denom group. Hopefully, I could even lead some of the students to the true Church, as most teenagers don’t even consider joining such an “old and ritualistic church”, when there are such fun non-denom churches to go to. I would like to be a light to some of my friends in this group.