Thinking of crossing the Tiber but

Hello!

I would like to share my background first. I’m 17 years old and turning junior in college (Philippine education. Shorter.) I was baptized a Catholic but my parents were, I believe, protestants even then (My mother is an evangelical but my father is a follower of a tritheist leader). I was still being introduced to the Catholic faith (by my preschool teacher and my grandfather) when I was told to stop doing the sign of the cross. And I didn’t attend any church at all, like my parents.

I studied in an Anglican school all my life and I am very much influenced in their teachings (that are not really exclusively Anglican) and so with my father’s beliefs. When I try to weigh them I usually incline to what my teachers say (The doctrine of Trinity, etc.)

At high school I began to have interest in Psychology and Marxism but they haven’t affected my belief in God at all… or so that’s what I was thinking, not knowing that they have destroyed my idea of morality.

During summer after freshman year, I accepted Christ as my Savior through a website, and began to change my life. During senior year until freshman at college, I began reading more and more about apologetics to defend my faith, basically, from atheist, and somehow, to ‘pagans who worship statues’. In the process I lost my Marxism and naturalistic ideologies. The more I read, the more I identify myself with the Reformers’ theology.

It’s been hard to process them all alone, amd so I joined my sister’s church not knowing that it was connected with the New Apostolic Reformation and when I confirmed it, I left the church and was thinking of becoming a Baptist because they are usually portrayed as uncompromising and formal, unlike most of the evangelical fellowships who makes worship look like concerts.