Tips for a college student? Balancing life, studies and prayer?

Hello!
First off, I would like to let everyone know that I am discerning a vocation and I’m also a college student. It’s my last year of school earning my BS, I’m thinking about entering a religious community after college. While I am aiming for a religious vocation, I’m still open to marriage and whatever God throws at me. So I’m “staying at the present moment” if you will.

I am basically posting this topic as a two-fold question of:

1. How much prayer are we called to be in?
  2. What prayers are the highest priority?

I know we are suppose to love God with all our heart. Believe me, if it were up to me I would pray the whole 16 hours of the day. The only downside at this moment is that I am a college student. I work part time and am involved in several extra-curricular activities. God is supplementing me with his grace to continue praying, studying and doing these extra-curricular activities. I thank Him for that grace.

On the flip-side, the enemy is also taking advantage of this. My guilt, innocence and impulsive behaviors that causes me to do things such as praying instead of studying for a test is putting me behind school. Most of it is through my lack of prudence and human vulnerability to temptations.

To go over question #1, how much prayer are we called to be in?
My schedule for the day is started with a 6:00am rise, 6:30am-7:30am Eucharistic adoration, lauds - morning prayers (with a religious community) and quick break by eating breakfast then I proceed to pray the rosary. After rosary, I either have work or classes and then later in the afternoon I attend daily mass and vespers - evening prayers with the religious community.

Easily at any day I do a minimum of at least 3 hours of prayer. This is what fuels my energy, my love, my grace, my studies and everything else.

I noticed that if I reduce in prayer, I get reduced in grace and I feel more irritable and more prone to sin.