To Protestants--do you ever pray the Rosary?

***Just curious. I was praying the Rosary before work today, and thought…this is such a beautiful prayer! (I think this a lot when praying the Rosary) A time to ask Mary for her prayers, as she is close to Jesus. :o We don’t look to Mary as ‘divine,’ we ask her to pray for us, similiarly to how you might ask a friend to pray for you.

If you don’t, just curious if you have ever considered it? ***

No, I do not - and, I am not a Protestant, I’m not protesting anything (kind of like people calling you a papist - it’s a coded word). I am member of the Reformed faith.

I do not see Mary factoring into my spiritual life at all, except when I think of her amazing role as the mother of Jesus in the incarnation. She was uniquely blessed to carry our Lord and be his earthly parent - she must have been simply amazing.

We do not pray to dead people; we pray, through the Holy Spirit, to Christ our intercessor. There can be no better intercessor than the Son of God, Redeemer, Savior and King of Kings.

I do not believe that dead people interceed for us - only the omnipotent, omnipresent second person of the Trinity.

*Hi Chosen;

In thinking back, maybe I should have put ‘non Catholics’ instead of Protestants, but too late now. :o

The thing is, Mary (the belief of Catholics) was assumed body and soul into heaven. She is not ‘dead.’ That said, she prays for us, when we come to her in prayer. The fact that God chose a mere mortal to cooperate in His plan of salvation for the world, is beyond words…that Mary said ‘yes’ in cooperation, is beyond words. She is not divine, but her prayers for us are powerful. Lives have been changed, miracles happen through praying the Rosary. It is not praying TO her, but requesting FROM her, her prayers. (I am thinking you know this, but maybe you believe Catholics pray TO Mary, which is sometimes the case) Just checkin. :slight_smile:

Do you believe in saints? (off the topic, but just curious)*