To what level am I culpable in my career?

I am, like many Americans, out of work, I used to work in health care, I heard of some positions opening up locally for an insurance company. My concern is, given the trends in health care, I am concerned with the possibility that I will soon be without the protection of a conscience clause. This particular insurance company previously has had a history with being rather quick to fund abortion, I do not desire to help fund abortion, but if I were working there (say for example in customer service) what level would I be culpable with helping someone commit a sinful deed? If I can find an opening somewhere else It would be good so that I would not have to deal with this moral issue altogether, please let me know your advice.

Good question on culpability, because also if legislation is passed that uses taxpayer dollars to fund abortions, does that mean that paying your taxes makes you automatically culpable in participating (funding) abortions . . . ?

*Hi Gabriel;

I work on the broker side of commercial insurance, not the carrier. I think you ask a good question. The difference between the tax analogy below and what you are asking, is that we have no choice but to pay taxes...or we are penalized either through fines or jail. Tax evasion is illegal. In your case, if you know without a doubt that the insurance company you are thinking of applying for pays for abortion ''claims,'' then, you can choose to not work there. Unlike taxes, we unfortunately don't have a choice to not pay them! :(*