Trinity is inconsistent if its not found in the Bible

The following CAF member states the following:

Yes. That is what I believe. I believe everything the Bible teaches about God, Christ, and the Holy Ghost. I do not use terms not found in the Bible. Or I TRY not to I should say.
I think it is very inconsistent for people who proclaim a belief in the teachings of the Bible to incorporate terminology that Christ himself did not use and is not recorded in scripture.

what are you trying to start here?

?
A conversation I suppose. Very strange question.

What did you mean in the quote manny provided? Did you mean that you reject the idea of the trinity because you don’t believe it to be scriptural or do you reject the term “trinity” because the term/word isn’t found in the scriptures but accept the doctrine?

I was actually referring to the original post.

The latter.
Although I am no expert on anyone’s doctrine to say 100%.

Good on you :rolleyes:

The Trinity was defined by the Council of Nicea in 325 AD in response to the heresy of Arianism.

Arianism is belief asserting that Christ was not God like the Father, but a creature made in time.

Source on Arianism: newadvent.org/cathen/01707c.htm

The Council of Nicea condemned Arianism as a heresy. It defined God is Three Divine Persons, Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. It was in this Council where the Nicene Creed or Niceno-Constantinopolitan Creed came into being.

From Wikipedia it states:

For Bishop Alexander and others, however, greater clarity was required. Some distinctive elements in the Nicene Creed, perhaps from the hand of Hosius of Cordova, were added.

Jesus Christ is described as “God from God, Light from Light, true God from true God,” confirming his divinity. When all light sources were natural, the essence of light was considered to be identical, regardless of its form.