Trump’s controversial travel ban is set to add four more African Nations

More African countries could soon be caught in the cross-hairs of US president Donald Trump’s immigration clampdown.

Three years after issuing a controversial travel ban initially slapped on seven Muslim-majority countries, the Trump administration is planning to expand the ban to reportedly include four more African countries: Nigeria, Sudan, Tanzania and Eritrea. The others are: Belarus, Myanmar and Kyrgyzstan.

While not disclosing the countries set to be affected, Trump confirmed the planson the sidelines of World Economic Forum in Davos. An announcement of the additional countries could be made as early as Monday, Politico reports.

This topic was automatically closed 14 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.

DISCLAIMER: The views and opinions expressed in these forums do not necessarily reflect those of Catholic Answers. For official apologetics resources please visit